Basin Street Blues Black

Louis Armstrong      

Basin Street Blues Black


Louis Armstrong and his All-Stars are captured in rare form during this live recording from 1956, which is finally making its vinyl debut with this 180gram pressing. The album features a great collection of tunes which had become staples of Armstrong's live shows, including his perennial opener, "Indiana"; the crowd favorite, "Tiger Rag"; the always joyful, "When The Saints Go Marching In"; and the great title-track, "Basin Street Blues". Satch's frontline band at the time boasted the very distinctive sounds of trombonist Trummy Young and clarinetist Ed Hall.

1 When It's Sleepy Time Down South (René/René/Muse)
2 Indiana (MacDonald/Hanley)
3 The Gypsy (Reid)
4 Basin Street Blues (Williams)

1 Tiger Rag (LaRocca)
2 Struttin' With Some Barbecue (Armstrong)
3 Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans? (DeLange/Alter)
4 On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Fields/McHugh)
5 When The Saints Go Marching In (Traditional)

Mockups are not actual representations of presale items - Actual items may vary.
Shipping date subject to change.

ORG Music
SKU: LOARBSB0BL-LP00 ID: 235449 Catalog ID: 3818 Created: 7/19/2016
Shipping Restrictions: There are no restrictions.