Chet Is Back! Black

Chet Baker      

Chet Is Back! Black

After a two year absence from the studio (most of that time spent in an Italian jail), Chet Baker's return could not have been more triumphant. He quiets all notions that he is a "has been" with his fiery delivery as he swings with a great Italian band. His version of "Over the Rainbow" is one of the prettiest things you'll ever hear. This is arguably Baker's best recording of the 1960's, and it sounds better than ever on this 180gram vinyl reissue, which was mastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman.

Track List
A1 Well, You Needn't
A2 These Foolish Things
A3 Barbados
A4 Star Eyes
B1 Over The Rainbow
B2 Pent Up House
B3 Ballata In Forma Di Blues
B4 Blues In The Closet

Mockups are not actual representations of presale items - Actual items may vary.
Shipping date subject to change.

ORG Music
SKU: CHBKCIB0BL-LP00 ID: 229030 Catalog ID: 3709 Created: 5/04/2016
Shipping Restrictions: There are no restrictions.